The Paytm Business account was launched by Paytm and is available to existing merchants. If you use this account, you can make transfers up to Rs. 50,000, whereas the limit on a Personal Account is Rs. 5,000.
While Paytm Business is a great tool, there might be several reasons why a user would want to delete it. We will be able to assist whatever the reason.
Let’s look into steps for deleting Paytm Business Account:
Steps to delete Paytm Business Account:
- You can visit this website by Clicking Here.
- From here, you can access your Paytm dashboard.
- Enter your ID and password to log into your Paytm account.
- You will receive a one-time password on your mobile number after logging in.
- Enter your OTP, and you’ll be taken to Paytm’s home page.
- Then, click on Settings and Account Settings.
- Then, scroll down to the bottom of the page.
- On the bottom of this page, you can find the option “Delete your account”
- When you click this option, they are going to ask why you need to delete your account.
- When you provide the information, the account will be deleted successfully within two business days.
As a side note, deleting your account is not a big deal. Creating an account again is as straightforward as deleting one. The account should be deleted without a doubt if you are concerned about security or any other personal issues.