TikTok is among the famous social media platforms that allow users to post momentary videos on the platform.
TikTok’s social network has gained a lot of popularity amongst teenagers, beating Snapchat in 2018 and is still one of the popular applications.
However, like many other social media platforms, TikTok also allows you to maintain your privacy.
Therefore, it allows you to keep your account and videos private.
But what do these TikTok private videos mean, and who all can see these videos?
If you are wondering the same, keep reading the post.
TikTok Private Videos
Tik Tok is a platform for millions of videos.
There are many people who like to keep their life private.
That’s why there is a feature in tik tok that helps its user to change the privacy of its videos, making them private so that the only person who could access that video would be the user itself.
No one else on the platform can see those videos.
How To View Private TikTok Videos?
You Can’t view private TikTok videos of other creators.
The most frequently asked question on TikTok forums is: How to view private TikTok accounts?
However, you cannot view anyone’s private video on Tik Tok, not legally at least.
Private videos are only meant to be seen by the owner of that video and are generally kept private to prevent any prying eyes on them.
Also Read: Fix: TikTok Account Suspended
How To Know A Tiktok Account Is Private?
It’s not difficult to identify a private TikTok account.
TikTok’s private account will not show any posts or favourites.
Instead, it will show the message “This account is private”, followed by the message in small font, “Follow this account for videos and likes”.
If you find an account that says “No Content,”.
This should not be confused with a personal account.
This means that the user has not published any content.
As soon as they upload the video, the notification disappears, and you can view their content.
Can Your Followers See Your Private Videos On TikTok?
No, your followers cannot view your private TikTok videos.
When you make your TikTok videos private, it simply means that you are restricting everyone to view those videos.
These are those people that you follow and who also follow you.
Moreover, if you have a private account, only the people that follow you and get followed back can access the videos you post.
These are generally the people you choose by yourself by determining if they are not a threat to your privacy.
Also Read: How To Blow Up On TikTok?
Why Can’t I See My Private Videos On TikTok?
There are many reasons why your video cannot be played or downloaded on TikTok.
It could be an issue with your network connection, an issue with the TikTok servers, or an issue with the app itself.
You may also have problems with your device, which may cause errors.
So, private videos are only accessible to the owner of the account and no one else [Including the followers] can view the private videos.
However, if you are attempting to view a video of a private account, you need to follow them first.
Moreover, in case you are not able to view your private videos, consider logging out of the account and logging in again.
Hope this helps.