How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on Snapchat?

How to Text a Person Who Blocked You on snapchat

In the past, we’ve shared a number of useful Snapchat tips and tricks, like how to take screenshots without alerting the sender and how to disable Snap Maps.

To learn more, continue reading. There is one problem with Snapchat that seems to impact the vast majority of its users at this moment. Snapchat’s privacy feature may be disabled for anybody.

It’s possible that you, as a user, must check to see if your account has been banned. In order to find out whether or not someone has blocked your Snapchat, you may use this approach.

How to Know if Someone has Blocked You on Snapchat ? 

Here are the basic steps you can follow to figure out if anyone on Snapchat has blocked you-

1. Examine Your Most Recent Chats

The first major indicator of if or not a person has blocked you is whether or not they appear in your conversation history.

This method is only beneficial if you’ve already had a chat with the individual who may have blocked you prior to cleaning your Snapchat chats.

Access the Snapchat app and click the speech bubble symbol towards the left of the camera click button at the foot of the display to go to the conversations page.

If the user you think has blocked you isn’t showing up in your Messenger list despite having a recent interaction with him, that’s a significant red flag. However, you must proceed to the next step in order to verify the block.

Whenever you browse for a person who has blocked you on Snapchat, they will not appear. However, if they’ve removed you from their list of friends, you must be able to track them down by searching online for them.

It’s critical to know the distinction between being blocked on Snapchat and being erased. If a person blocks you, you won’t be allowed to connect with them in every way since you won’t be successful in finding their account.

You’ll still be capable of sending snaps to those who have removed you from their list of friends. They might not see those when they only permit their friends to reach them, based on the Snapchat privacy options.

Click the Search option at the top of the page on the chats page or snap tab, denoted by a magnifying glass symbol, to look for the individual who you believe has blocked you. Begin entering the person’s username or complete name.

If the person appears in search listings, they’ll have been under the My Friends category and if you’re on their Friends lists, and under the Add Friends category if you’ve been removed from it.

If the individual you’re seeking for doesn’t appear when you look for their precise username, it’s because they’ve either blocked you or deactivated their Snapchat account.

3. Using a New Account, Look Up Their Username or Complete Name

If you can’t discover the person you were looking for in the previous step, it’s more likely they’ve blocked you; but, this isn’t proof.

By looking for the individual from a different account, you might possibly ensure that the account still exists. There are two choices available:

  • Request that a friend utilize their account to look up the person.
  • To check for that person, sign out of your existing account and establish a new one.

The first choice is the most convenient as it eliminates the need for you to go through the extra steps of creating a new account.

Choose a Snapchat account that isn’t friends with the individual you believe has blocked you, such as a partner, family, colleague, or another contact. Request that they look up the person using their username or full name.

If you want to make a new Snapchat profile, you’ll need to log out of your old one or install the application on another mobile phone if you have one. To get started, click the Sign Up option.

Your identity along with your username, the password will be requested by Snapchat. If you or a partner are able to locate the person profile you’re looking for, this is sufficient proof that you’ve been blocked.

Also Read: How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on WhatsApp?

How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on Snapchat? 

You can’t send a message to someone on Snapchat if you get blocked. Either you can create a new account or by sending SMS from other social media to unlock you on Snapchat.

If anybody blocks you on Snapchat, you won’t be allowed to contact them personally via your Snapchat profile, just like they can’t communicate with you on other social networking sites. There are, however, two ways to avoid it.

As soon as one person blocks you from messaging, you may not get any notifications or be able to connect with them again on most Android and iPhone apps.

But there are ways to SMS someone who has blocked you on Android, iPhone, and social networking programs on the other side of the world.

The easiest way to get in touch with the other person is to set up a Snapchat account, either a new one or an existing one. You may use this way to ask them to unlock your account.

A common acquaintance may be able to alert you to the problem and assist you in regaining access to your account. You may also utilize the person’s other social networking accounts to get in touch.

Also Read: How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on Android?

Conclusion

Snapchat’s privacy feature may be disabled for anybody. If someone blocks you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to connect directly through your Snapchat account.

There are ways to SMS someone who has blocked you on Android, iPhone, and social networking platforms.

Google Voice is the best way to contact someone who’s blocked you through text message.