How To Private All Videos On TikTok?

how to private all videos on tiktok

Among all the social media channels, TikTok has lifted itself very quickly. It is worldwide famous for its video social networking service strategy, in which people of every age can share their talents, hobbies, or daily routine with the world. 

TikTok is a video social networking service run by ByteDance, a Beijing-based company founded in 2012 by Zhang Yiming and used to create short lip liners, smiley, and talented videos.

Some say it killed the Twitter Vine app. TikTok was launched in 2017 for iOS and Android targeting markets outside of China.

How To Private All Videos On TikTok?

Step 1: Open TikTok App

Launch the TikTok application on your device.

Step 2: Tap On Me Section

You will now have to hover to the bottom right corner of the screen. Choose the “me” icon.

Step 3: Click on Privacy And Settings

Now, you will have to click on the privacy option from all the options appearing on the screen.

Step 4: Choose Who Can React To Videos

From the options appearing, tap on the option “choose who can react to videos.”

Step 5: Choose an Appropriate Option

Now, you will get options about who can view videos. You need to choose “ONLY ME.”

Who Can See Private Videos On TikTok?

Only you have access to your private videos on Tik Tok. If you make your video private, you restrict everyone else from viewing your videos, and they will not be found by anyone on the platform.

Though TikTok is famous for making videos and communicating a message or having fun with your concerned followers, you can still make some videos private if you wish to keep your private life to yourself.

Also Read: How to Appeal TikTok About Banned Account?

Tiktok Private Videos Disappear

TikTok Private videos may sometimes disappear because of the bad internet connection or slow TikTok servers. In rare cases, there are chances that the video is deleted. Your video will only be deleted if you delete your Tik Tok account. 

So if you don’t want your videos to stay on TikTok, you need to delete your account to delete the app.

That doesn’t mean your videos are no longer available, but if there is a feature. The video will be deleted after some time. So yes, your video will be gone, I believe.

Sometimes, due to a weak internet connection, your private won’t be visible to you. Please check if you have a strong internet connection.

Does TikTok See Your Private Videos?

No. According to Tik Tok’s privacy policy, they do not access your private videos. However, To be clear, everything you post online is beyond private.

In the age of digitalization, nothing private or public is 100% secured. However, according to Tik Tok, they collect information when creating an account or using the Platform. 

Moreover, they also collect information that you share with third-party network providers and technical and ethical information about your use of the Platform.

Additionally, they also collect information contained in the messages you send through our Platform and information from your mobile phone directory if you grant us access. Additional information on categories and sources is provided below.

Also Read: How to Change Interests/Preferences In TikTok?

Is Tik Tok Private Account Safe?

Yes, Tik Tok’s private account is more secure than Tik Tok’s public account. When you change your tik tok account settings, only those you follow and those that follow you back can peek into your private account.

The video you post on your private tik tok account has a limited audience. The audience that you selected couldn’t be shared with just anyone.

What Happens When You Make A TikTok Video Private?

Nobody will be able to see those videos. People make their tik tok videos private for all sorts of reasons.

Maybe they don’t like the video they posted enough to share it with people and don’t hate it enough to delete it.

Other reasons might include videos you would like to create privately and don’t want any prying eyes to watch it. 

For whatever reason it is, putting your tik tok videos private does wonders if you love your privacy and would like to keep it that way as long as you desire.

This is because when you make your videos private, you and only you can access them. It won’t disappear if you uninstall the app.

Also Read: Why Does TikTok Say This Phone Number Is Already Used?

Do You Lose Views If You Make The Video Private?

Yes. When making your video private, you won’t be able to get new likes or views on that video. This could also be considered a downside to making your videos private.

First, if you make your video private, the likes and comments of the video will remain the same, and you won’t be able to get new likes or comments on that video because no one except you can see that video. 

In other words, if no one has access to that video, no one can like or comment on it, which means you won’t be able to have any new likes, comments, or shares on that video because of its privacy settings.

Should Your Private Videos Be On TikTok?

It clearly depends on the owner of the account. Putting your video private will give only the access to watch it and will be on TikTok, but it will only be visible to you. Changing the privacy settings of a tik tok video depends on a person. 

If you private your video on TikTok, it will disappear from your account because nobody can see that video except for you.

You won’t be able to gain any new likes, comments, or followers based on that video. The video you make private is beyond public, or followers or no one can see the following’s reach unless you change its setting back to normal.

If you don’t feel like sharing your videos with the world and making them for your happiness and satisfaction, go ahead and make them private.

Can You Delete Private Videos On TikTok?

Yes, you can delete private videos on Tik Tok if you wish to. Deleting private videos is useless as nobody else can watch them except you.

If you wish not to be the recipient of that video and more, just hit the delete and get rid of the video that annoys you.

Also Read: How To Blow Up On TikTok?

Does TikTok Delete Your Private Videos When You Delete The App?

No, Tik Tok does not delete your private videos when you delete or uninstall the app. As a matter of fact, you cannot get rid of the videos unless you wish to delete your account permanently.

If you install the Tik Tok app and log in to your account, all videos you created will be visible to you and won’t be deleted unless you take it upon yourself to delete them.

How To Make A TikTok Video Private After Posting?

Step 1: Open TikTok App

The very first thing that you have to do is to ensure that you have connected to the internet properly. After connecting to the internet properly, you need to look for the TikTok application and then open it.

Step 2: Tap On Me Icon

In the TikTok application, hover to the bottom right on your application’s screen. Click on the Me icon.

Step 3: Choose The Video

From all the videos appearing on the screen, you will have to click on the video that you wish to make private. 

Step 4: Tap On Horizontal Line

In the opened window, you will have to tap on the three horizontal lines appearing on the screen. 

Step 5: Click on LockPad Icon

A lock pad icon will appear in the center of the screen. You need to click on it.

Step 6: Choose Privacy Settings Option

It will then show the privacy settings option. You need to click on it. Now, three options will appear on the screen. 

Step 7: Choose Who Can Comment

Under the privacy settings option, you will have to click on the first option.

Step 8: Make Video Private

You will now see three more options on the screen. You will have to choose the private option.

Also Read: How to Fix “Account Warning” on TikTok?

Conclusion

It is completely your choice if you wish to make your videos private. However, it is still important to keep all the laws and regulations laid by TikTok regarding your content.

Also, you must know that only you can view your private videos. If you wish other people to view those videos, you need to make them public.