If you’re thinking about deleting Grindr, you might be wondering what will happen to your profile.
Will it disappear completely, or will some of your information remain visible to other users?
You might be interested in knowing how to delete your Grindr or it can be that you can not find one of your friends there and you want to know whether they have deleted their account.
In this blog post, we’ll discuss what happens to your profile when you delete Grindr, as well as some tips & tricks.
Does Your Profile Disappear When You Delete Grindr?
Yes, when you delete Grindr, your profile will be removed from the app and will no longer be visible to other users.
However, When you delete the Grindr app from your phone, your chat conversations, saved phrases, and photos in your chat history will be removed from your device, but your profile information (such as your photo, about section, favorites, and blocks) will not be affected.
This means that if you decide to re-install the Grindr app and log in to your account, your profile information will still be there.
However, any conversations or other data that was not backed up will be lost.
It’s always a good idea to regularly back up your data to avoid losing important data.
If you want to delete your Grindr app it is recommended that you backup the data before doing so.
To backup your data you will have to go to Grindr Settings >> navigate to Chats section >> Then tap on Chat Backup.
After you are done yiou will have to wait until Grindr shows the pop up “Chat Backup Successful”.
If you want to delete your Grindr profile you will need to delete your account from the Grindr system.
The steps are provided below through which you can successfully delete your Grindr account.
Step 1: Open the Grindr app.
Step 2: Go to Settings in the top left corner.
Step 3: Now, tap on Deactivate.
Step 4: Tap on a reason why you are deactivating the account.
Step 5: You will need to verify the account if you have created it with email and password.
Step 6: Now, select Delete Profile.
For IOS System
Step 1: Open the Grindr app.
Step 2: Tap on your profile in your left corner of the screen.
Step 3: Now, select Settings from the bottom of the menu.
Step 4: Navigate to Delete Profile and tap on it.
Step 5: You can let Grindr know why you are leaving (optional).
Step 6: You will have to enter your email address if you have created it with email and password.
Step 7: Tap on Delete Profile.
When you delete the Grindr app from your phone then it will delete all of the chats, chat history, saved phrases and photos from your profile.
If you have backed your data in Grindr then it will not disappear from your profile even when you delete Grindr from your device.
It is thus recommended that you backup your data in Grindr to remain safe in case you have to delete the app.
To back up your Grindr data, just follow the steps below.
Step 1: Open your Grindr from your device
Step 2: Go to the Settings.
Step 3: Navigate to the Chats section.
Step 4: Connect your device to a wifi network and tap on Backup Now.
Step 5: Wait till it shows Backup Successful and exit the Settings.
Does Deleting Grindr Delete Messages For Other People?
Yes, deleting a Grindr account will delete your messages for other people whom you have been chatting with.
All your messages will get deleted along with all your data.
However if you are deleting your Grindr app from your phone and you have already backed up your data then it will not get deleted.
How Long Does It Take For Your Profile To Disappear On Grindr?
It can take 24 hours after you delete your profile for it to disappear off the grid of the Grindr system.
After you have deleted/deactivated your account you will still be present on others chats and favourites.
However, you will completely get deleted from everywhere after 24 hours have passed.
How Do You Know If Someone Has Deleted Their Account On Grindr?
If you want to know whether someone has deleted their profile in Grindr then there is no perfect way to actually do that.
You can not see the person in your chats if they have blocked you, and there is noway for you to know whether they have deleted their profile.
If the person have not blocked you, and you can not see their profile from your chats then they might have deleted their account.