How To Delete Story On TikTok

delete story tiktok

TikTok stories are the most vital feature that is used and enjoyed by more than 90% of its users. To view a story, you can always tap on the user’s profile.

However, you don’t get a direct option to delete a TikTok story. 

In this article, we will learn how to go about deleting a story on TikTok and, in general, for how many hours or days TikTok lasts. Let’s get started. 

How To Delete Story On TikTok 

Steps To Delete Story On TikTok:

Step 1: Open TikTok App 

Firstly, from your mobile phone, click on the TikTok icon to open the app and fill in the credentials to log in to your account. 

Step 2: Tap On The Little Person Icon 

Secondly, on your main screen in TikTok, you will see the little person icon at the bottom on the very right side of the screen.

Click on it to open your profile page. 

Step 3: Click On Profile Picture 

Thirdly, on your profile page, you will see your picture(profile) in the middle of the page at the top. Simply click on it. 

Step 4: Click On The Stripes 

Next, if you have posted a story, you will see the uploaded story, and to the right, you will see a list of options.

Also Check:  How to Upload TikTok Videos on YouTube Without Copyright

From there, click on the stripes(three horizontal dots). 

Step 5: Tap On Delete Story 

Lastly, once you have clicked on the three horizontal dots, you will see three options. Click on the last one, which is “Delete,” after you click on it.

You will successfully delete your uploaded story on TikTok.

How Long Do TikTok Stories Last?

TikTok stories are visible for 24 hours only. It’s very similar to other social media platforms’ stories. Its validity is only for one day. 

If you think that after you upload a story and then delete it and then upload another one and it will last only for half the time of the first uploaded story, then that’s not the case.

If you have deleted a story and then uploaded another one, the new story will also last for twenty-four hours and not half of the time of the previous one. 

In case you see your stories disappearing before twenty-four hours, then it’s TikTok who has removed it due to some testing features or server issues. There is nothing to be worried about.

Also Read:  Can You See Your TikTok Search History

Conclusion 

You only have to follow five steps to be able to delete a story on TikTok. If you have not uploaded a story, then you won’t get the delete option by following the above steps. 

Also Check:  How to Fix "AI Manga Filter Not Working" on TikTok

TikTok stories generally last for only twenty-four hours. If you think TikTok can extend or reduce the timing for stories, then there is no such feature. 

They are pretty accurate with the timing. The countdown of twenty-four hours starts as soon as you upload it. Once twenty-four hours are completed, your story will disappear.

We hope this article has helped you to know how to go about deleting stories on TikTok.

Similar Posts: