If you are a TikTok user, you may have encountered the error message “Account not found” while trying to access someone account or view a TikTok profile.
This error can be confusing and frustrating, as it prevents you from accessing account or viewing the content you want to see.
But don’t worry, there are a few reasons why you might see “Account not found” error message and what does “Account not found” mean.
What Does “Account Not Found” Mean On TikTok?
“Account Not Found” on TikTok means that the account you are trying to access or view cannot be found by the TikTok system.
“Account Not Found” message can appear for a variety of reasons, including if the user has blocked you, if the account owner has deleted their account, or if TikTok has deleted the account for violating their policies and guidelines.
1. You Have Been Blocked By That Account
If you have been blocked by the user of that account then you will not be able to find that TikTok account.
Everytimne you will try to search for that account the message of Account not found will be shown to you.
If you are aware that the account is still in TikTok but you are seeing this message then, that surely means you have been blocked.
2. The Account Owner Has Deleted Their Account
When a person deletes their TikTok account then also you will not be able to find their account.
When they delete their account it will become invisible to others in TikTok and all their photos and videos will get deleted.
Until and unless they are reactivating the account you will not be able to find that account in TikTok.
After 30 days since the account has been deleted the data of that account such as videos, will permanently get deleted from the system.
During the period of these 30 days the account will become invisible to others in TikTok.
3. Account Got Deleted By TikTok
In case such a thing has occurred then also you will not be able to find the Account in TikTok.
Does An Account Not Found On TikTok Mean That You’re Blocked?
Not necessarily that account not found on TikTok means that you are blocked on TikTok.
There could be several reasons for this, including that the user has blocked you, the account owner has deleted their account, or TikTok has deleted the account for violating their policies and guidelines.
However, there is a chance that you have been blocked.
If you are trying to find an account and you are seeing that message then it simply means that their data has been deleted from the system of TikTok.
Though if you get blocked then also TikTok will show you the exact same message.
To make sure that you have been blocked and the other person had not deleted their account information or tiktok had deleted their account you can try using another account to search for that person.
If you can find their account from there and not from the one that you previously tried then it surely means that they have blocked you on your previous account.
There is nothing that you can do when you have been blocked.
You can not try to contact them as TikTok will not let you make any contact.
If you know that person personally then you can request them to unblock you through other platforms.
But getting blocked in TikTok means that there is no way for you to contact that account or see what they are posting on the platform.
- What Does “This Story Is Unavailable” Mean On Instagram
- How To Fix “Content Unavailable Cannot Find This User” On Instagram
- What Does “Chat Is Unavailable” Mean On OnlyFans?
- Grindr Profiles & Messages Disappeared? Reasons & Troubleshooting
- If You Delete TikTok Will It Delete Your Account/ Drafts/ Favourite’s