If you’re a Tinder user, you may have seen a message “your card is hidden” on discovery feed on the Tinder app.
This can be a confusing message, especially if you’re not sure what it means or how to fix it.
The full text you will see “Your card is hidden.
Enable discovery to meet new people.
People you have already liked may still see your profile and match with you.“
In this blog post, we’ll explain what “your card is hidden” means on Tinder and how you can make your profile visible again.
Whether you’re looking to get back into the dating game or just want to make sure your profile is visible to other users on Tinder, this blog post has you covered.
What Does “Your Card Is Hidden” Mean On Tinder?
“Your card is hidden” on Tinder means that your profile is currently hidden from other users.
This can happen if you have manually hidden your profile.
But if liked anyone on Tinder, you can still see your profile and can match with you.
When your profile is hidden On Tinder then other users won’t be able to see it.
If you want to make your profile visible again on Tinder then you can go to your settings and manually unhide your profile or enable the discovery.
To stop seeing “your card is hidden”, you need to enable the discovery.
How To Enable The Discovery On Tinder?
Steps to enable discovery on Tinder:
- Open the Tinder app on your device.
- Tap on the profile icon to access your account settings.
- Scroll down to the Discovery section and tap on it to open your Discovery Settings.
- Update your preferences for sexual orientation, age, distance, and any other relevant options.
- Save your changes and exit the settings menu.
You can also turn Discovery on or off by finding the “Show me on Tinder” option in the Discovery settings menu.
Keep in mind that turning off Discovery will prevent your profile from being shown to anyone new on the app, but you will still be able to view and chat with your existing matches.
Can People Still Message You On Tinder If Your Card Is Hidden?
If your card is hidden on Tinder then only your existing matches can messages you.
Also, if you have likes anyone on Tinder app, they can still see you and can swipe right you.
After swiping right they can message you.
But your profile will not able to visible to anyone new inside the app.