Do you have many questions about the Family Sharing feature on your iOS device?
But you may not have found any place where you can get the answers to those questions.
If so then you have come to the right place.
In this article, we will give you all the answers to the doubts that you have been having regarding the Family Sharing feature of your iPhone.
Read on to know everything about family sharing and how you can use it well.
If I Leave Family Sharing Will They Be Notified?
When you leave a Family Sharing group, the other members of the group will be notified by Apple that you have left the group.
This notification will typically be sent via email or as a push notification to their device, depending on their device settings.
The notification will inform the other members that you will no longer be able to share apps, media, and other content with them.
They will also lose access to any shared items that you had previously made available to them, such as shared calendars or family photo albums.
If I Leave Family Sharing Will I Lose My Music?
When you leave Family Sharing you will also lose access to all the media and apps that you used before through the Family sharing feature.
If you listen to music through Family Sharing then you will lose access to that.
However, if the music is there on your own device and not something you have listened to through Family sharing then you will not lose access to that.
All the content that you have used through family sharing will now be denied to you when you leave the Family Sharing group.
What Happens If You Disconnect From Family Sharing?
When you disconnect from Family Sharing all the content that you had access to through family sharing will be lost and you can not use them anymore on your device.
After you leave Family Sharing, all the members of the Family Sharing group will also be notified that you have left the group.
You can easily Turn Family Sharing on and off on your device.
If you want to leave the Family Sharing group then follow the given steps below to do it easily.
For IPhone And IPad
Step 1: First, go to Settings.
Step 2: Tap on Family, if you can’t see it then tap on your name and then go to Family Sharing from there.
Step 3: Tap on your name and then tap on Stop Using Family Sharing.
Step 1: Go to Apple Menu.
Step 2: Choose System Settings.
Step 3: Click on Family from there.
Step 4: Now, click on your name.
Step 5: Click on Stop Using Family Sharing.
Note: You can leave Family Sharing by yourself however you can not join by yourself as you will have to be invited to join the group. So decide carefully before you leave.
Your family members will also be notified that you left once you leave.
You should consider all these factors before you choose to leave the Family Sharing group.
If you don’t want to notify your Family members that you have left the family sharing group then it is best that you don’t leave it as they will surely get notified in the case of your leaving the group.