Twitter has become a social media powerhouse, boasting over 500 million monthly active users.
And with that comes the opportunity to connect with millions of other people around the globe.
One of the most common features on Twitter is blocking someone from following you or your tweets.
This feature allows you to block anyone who follows you and it’s very easy to do so.
Once blocked, they will no longer be able to follow you or see any of your tweets unless they are unblocked by you.
How Many People Blocked Me On Twitter?
Unfortunately, there is no way to find how many people blocked you on Twitter.
If you want to see who blocked you on Twitter, then go to every profile individually and see if they block you on Twitter.
If they block you then you will see a message saying you’ve been blocked.
Why Would Someone Block You On Twitter?
There are several reasons why one might want to block someone on their Twitter account:
He doesn’t like you.
You are spamming their feed.
You are harassing him/her.
You are trying to sell something but he/she doesn’t want it.
You are being abusive.
You are promoting illegal activity.
You are impersonating him /her.
Can You See A List Of Who Blocked You On Twitter?
There is no list that displays the names of all the people who have blocked you on Twitter.
You must research each account individually to see if you are being banned.
How To See Who Blocked You On Twitter?
You cannot see who blocked you on Twitter.
This information is not available publicly.
However, if you have been blocked, there is a good chance that you can find out who did it.
The only method to know whether someone on Twitter has blocked you is to go to their profile.
When someone blocks you on Twitter, a notice will appear on their profile stating that you are unable to access their tweets.
You may also use the website blolook to see how many people on Twitter have banned you.
Also Read: What Does “Twitter Rate Limited” Mean?
Can You Mention Someone Who Blocked You On Twitter?
No, you cannot mention someone who blocked you on Twitter.
The only way to let others know that you were blocked is to tweet about it.
If you are blocked, you should still be able to send direct messages (DM) to the individual.
But if they block you, they won’t receive your DM either.
Who Muted Me On Twitter App?
If you are using the Twitter app on your phone, you should be able to see who muted you.
To check this, go into settings and scroll down until you reach “mute”.
There you will see a list of those who have muted you.
Below are the steps to follow to find who has muted you on Twitter:
Step 1: Install Tweetdeck On Your Phone
Go to Play store/App Store, and download Tweetdeck App.
Here you may log in to the app using the same credentials as your Twitter account.
Step 2: Click On “Add Column”
Go to the menu with the 3 lines available top left corner at the bottom.
And tab on “Add Column.”
Step 3: Select Your Column
From all of the given column options, you will have to select your column type i.e. “Home.”
Step 4: Add Their Twitter Handle (username/name)
You may now have to add the username of that individual who thinks has muted you.
Step 5: Publish A Tweet And See
Post a tweet for all of your followers to see, and then check to see if it appears in the home column.
If the post is visible there, the user has not muted you.
If you don’t see anything there, it’s likely that the person you’re suspicious of has muted you.
Also Read: Can People See What You Search on Twitter?
Being blocked or muted by someone on Twitter isn’t always bad news.
Either way, it doesn’t matter as long as you aren’t bothered by it.
It could mean that they think you are annoying them or that you are too much of a troll.
Either way, it’s up to you to decide what you want to do.