Have you ever had a conversation on Tinder with someone, only to have it disappear without a trace?
Maybe you unmatched with someone and the conversation disappeared, or maybe the other person deleted their Tinder account.
Either way, you might be wondering what happened to the conversation and whether it is still accessible.
In this blog post, I will discuss “If someone deleted their Tinder, does the conversation disappear?”
If Someone Deleted Their Tinder Does The Conversation Disappear?
When someone deletes their Tinder account, all of their conversations and profile information are permanently deleted from the app.
If someone has deleted the Tinder app from their device but not their account, their conversations will still be visible in their account when they log in from a different device.
If you want to delete a conversation with someone on Tinder, you can either unmatch with them or delete your own account.
Unmatching with someone will delete the conversation and make it impossible for both parties to access it again.
Deleting your account will delete all of your conversations and profile information.
You can also block someone on Tinder to delete a conversation with them and prevent them from interacting with you again.
When you block someone on Tinder, the conversation is deleted and the person is no longer able to send messages to you or see your profile.
However, you should be aware that anyone can screenshot the messages on the Tinder app and you will have no way of deleting them from their phone.
So, before you start deleting your account think cautiously because deleting your account not only means one conversation will get deleted but it will delete everything, all the conversation, photos and information in your account.
To delete your Tinder account just follow the steps below and you will be able to do it easily.
Step 1: Open the Tinder app.
Step 2: Go to your Profile which is at the top left of the screen.
Step 3: Now, open Settings by tapping on it(it will be in the middle of the screen).
Step 4: Navigate to Delete Account from the options that have opened.
Step 5: Give the reason why you are leaving Tinder.
Step 6: Now, Confirm to delete your account.
Note: You can later recover your account but all the data will remain lost and the process is very lengthy and complicated so most people just make another new account.
Remember that when you are deleting your Tinder account all the data will be gone permanently and there is no way of getting that data back.