In the world of dating apps, Grindr is a popular choice for connecting with other gay, bi, and trans individuals.
But what happens when you suddenly can’t see someone you’ve been chatting with on the app?
It’s possible that they’ve blocked you.
While being blocked can be a disappointing experience, it’s important to understand how to recognize the signs so you can move on and continue your search for love or connection.
In this article, we’ll discuss the different ways to know if someone has blocked you on Grindr and what you can do if you suspect you’ve been blocked.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Grindr?
There is no definite way to determine if someone has blocked you on Grindr, as the app does not notify users when they have been blocked by someone else.
if your previous conversations with the person have been deleted, they may have blocked you or deleted their account.
When you have been blocked by someone in Grindr it appears as if that person has left Grindr but that might not be the case.
You will not be able to see their profile, pictures or any chat that you both shared.
Everything will get deleted and they will also disappear from your cascade view.
If you have another account where you are connected with them, you can go and check if you can find them.
If you can find them then they have blocked you in your previous account but if you can not find them then the chances are that they have deleted their profile.
Except for this method, there is no other way you can surely know whether you have been blocked or they have deleted their profile in Grindr.
How To Get Around Being Blocked On Grindr
After you have been blocked in Grindr you have no way of contacting that person through Grindr.
It will be as if that person never existed in your Grindr at all.
The only way you can lift a block is when that person unblocks you from their side.
As you can not contact them through Grindr, you can talk to them through other platforms to resolve the misunderstanding and lift the block.
However, if you don’t know them through any other platform but Grindr then it is impossible to contact them anymore and it is best that you move on.
What Happens If You Get Reported On Grindr
Reporting a profile in Grindr does not block it.
When your profile is getting reported by a user in Grindr and Grindr will investigate your profile to make sure whether what the other person has reported is true.
If Grindr finds that their report is true then your profile will get banned from Grindr.
However as we already mentioned before, reporting your profile does not mean that the other person has blocked you.
If the reports are proven false after Grindr investigates your profile and chat history, then nothing will happen to your profile and you will be free to continue using Grindr as you have before.